Saturday, May 2, 2009

Getting Started

MESSAGE BOARDS & FORUMS:

Homeschool.com Forum: http://forum.homeschool.com/forum/default.asp


Christian Homeschool Forum: http://chfweb.net/


Homeschooling Boys.com: http://familyclassroom.net/hsboys/


National Home Education Network Legislative Forums: http://www.nhen.org/forum/default.asp


Homeschool Central Message Board Links: http://www.homeschoolcentral.com/message.htm


Homeschool Message Boards on the Web: http://www.geocities.com/Athens/8259/message.html



GETTING STARTED:

http://www.geocities.com/perkinshome/homeschoolhow.html


Homeschool.com http://www.homeschool.com/


Homeschool Laws by State: http://homeschooling.about.com/cs/gettingstarted/a/legalusa.htm


Homeschool Legal Defense: http://www.hslda.org/Default.asp?bhcp=1


Help Getting Started Homeschooling: http://homeschooling.gomilpitas.com/weblinks/help.htm

Pajama School by Natalie Wickham

Great resource: Mary Pride’s Complete Guide to Getting Started in Homeschooling


FREE EDUCATIONAL SOFTWARE:

http://www.yourchildlearns.com/owlmouse.htm


http://www.sofotex.com/download/Education/


http://www.educational-freeware.com/freeware/


http://www.sheppardsoftware.com/teachers.htm


Homeschool Tracker FREE software: http://www.thegentiles.com/default.aspx


HOMESCHOOL ON A BUDGET:

Homeschooling on a Budget (articles): http://www.suite101.com/welcome.cfm/frugal_homeschooler


Miserly Moms Budget Tools & Calculators: http://www.miserlymoms.com/MOMbudget.htm


Raising Godly Tomatoes: http://www.raisinggodlytomatoes.com/


Guilt Free Homeschooling (blog): http://guiltfreehomeschooling.org/blog/


Homeschool Classifieds: http://www.homeschoolclassifieds.com/


Homeschool Classifieds #2: http://www.helpforhomeschoolers.com/cgi-bin/classifieds/classifieds.cgi



CURRICULUM SOURCES, REVIEWS, ETC:

Curriculum Standards By State: http://dir.yahoo.com/Education/K_12/Curriculum_Standards/Browse_By_Region/U_S__States/


Christian Homeschoolers


Rod n Staff - I love their English books!


The Old Schoolhouse


Sonlight Curriculum : Level 100


Rainbow Resources - Discount Homeschooling Books, etc.


Abeka Math


Saxon Math


Ambleslide Online


Alpha Omega Publications


Homeschool Curriculum and Supplies: http://www.homeschooldiscount.com/


Alta Vista: http://altavistaseattle.com/


Homeschool Advisor: http://www.hsadvisor.com/


Cathy Duffy Curricula Reviews: http://www.cathyduffyreviews.com/index.html


Directory of free curricula, literature, etc. http://oldfashionededucation.com/


Curriculum Archive: http://www.buildingrainbows.com/CA/ca.home.php


Buy & Sell Your Used Homeschool Books: http://edaccents.com/


Heart of Wisdom: http://heartofwisdom.com/


Joy of Learning: http://www.joyoflearning.com/


Homeschool Reviews: http://homeschoolreviews.com/


Learning Adventures Unit Studies: http://www.learning-adventures.org/


Pearables Christian Character Curriculum: http://www.pearables.com/


Home Training Tools: http://www.hometrainingtools.com/index.php


Robinson Self Teaching Curriculum: http://www.hstreasures.com/robinsoncurriculum.html


KONOS Unit Studies: http://www.konos.com/index.html


Debra Bell Homeschool Resource Center: http://www.debrabell.com/


K-6 General Resources: http://www.tccsa.net/websites


Apologia Science: http://www.apologia.com/


Eagle's Wings Products: http://www.eagleswingsed.com/products/cgc.html


Jeannie Fulbright (Apologia): http://www.jeanniefulbright.com/home.html


Media Angels (Science): http://www.mediaangels.com/


River's Edge Publishing (Christian Health): http://www.riversedgepublishing.net/


Great Science Adventures Curriculum: http://www.lamppostpublishing.com/sciencegreatscienceadventure.htm


God's World News: http://www.gwnews.com/


Study Starters: http://www.studystarters.com/


Homeschool Diner - Resources Served Up With A Smile! : http://www.homeschooldiner.com/


The Mystery of History: http://www.themysteryofhistory.com/


Shekinah Curriculum Cellar: http://www.shekinahcc.com/


Abeka: http://www.abeka.com/


Bob Jones University: http://www.bjupress.com/page/Home


FREE Curriculum:
abc's 5000 free worksheets


ABC's coloring pages and activities


Free Kindergarten Math Sheets


More Free Math worksheets - addition, subtraction, multiplication, etc


Learning Letter Sounds - worksheets and tools and this ONE!


Click N Read Phonics - haven't tried this one but looks fun for the kids!


http://www.homeschool.com/Homeschool_Free_Curriculum/default.asp


Free homeschool curriculum & materials: http://homeschooling.gomilpitas.com/materials/Free.htm


Homeschool for free on the internet: http://www.homeschoolersofmaine.org/free_curriculum_on_internet.htm


Free online classes for homeschoolers: http://www.homeschoolcentral.com/study/online_courses.htm


Ambleside Online (free curriculum, Charlotte Mason): http://www.amblesideonline.org/


TEACHER HELPS, PRINTABLES:

Donna Young Printables: http://www.donnayoung.org/


Highland Heritage FREE forms: http://highland.hitcho.com.au/Forms.htm


Create-A-Graph: http://nces.ed.gov/nceskids/createagraph/default.aspx


Furious Shepherd's Homeschool Resources: http://furiousshepherd.tripod.com/Homeschool/


Cybrary for Middle School & beyond: http://www.geocities.com/athens/academy/6617/


Schlessinger Media Teacher Guides online: http://www.libraryvideo.com/supplemental_content/guides.asp?mscssid=ET800V1P3QB08MMCW1RXBKTVL434793E



Printable Charts: http://www.chartjungle.com/schoolhome.html


Sites for Teachers: http://www.sitesforteachers.com/index5.html


Word Search Maker: http://teachers.teach-nology.com/web_tools/word_search/


SuperKids Wordsearch Creator: http://www.superkids.com/aweb/tools/words/search/


Paula's Archives: http://www.redshift.com/~bonajo/


Free Math/Science/English Worksheets: http://www.tut-world.com/


HUGE list of Printable Worksheets: http://www.nvnet.org/nvhs/edresource/hubpages/Worksheets.html


Busy Teacher's Cafe (K-6 Resources): http://www.busyteacherscafe.com/



Improving Education Free Worksheets: http://www.onlineworksheets.org/



K-8 Dositey Educational Site: http://www.dositey.com/


Educational Press (printable flashcards, worksheets, etc): http://www.educationalpress.org/index.asp

Worksheets Unlimited: http://www.worksheetsunlimited.org/



Virtual Vine Printables: http://www.thevirtualvine.com/printables.html


Free Online Worksheets: http://members.aol.com/ggallag958/default.html/worksheet.html


Teaching Treasures: http://teachingtreasures.com.au/


Homegrown Hearts: http://www.homegrownhearts.com/


Worksheets for FREE!: http://www.homeschoolingadventures.com/worksheets.html


Parker Family Online Resources: http://home.att.net/~bandcparker/worksheets.html


Parker Family Forms and Planners: http://home.att.net/~bandcparker/forms.html


Apricot Pie: http://www.apricotpie.com/


Miller Family Homeschool: http://www.thefamilyhomestead.com/homeschool.htm


Exploratorium 10 Cool Sites (updated frequently): http://apps.exploratorium.edu/10cool/index.php


FREE Certificate Maker: http://certificatecenter.com/


Educational Uses of the Internet: http://www.useekufind.com/pschoolw.htm


FREE Stuff for Educators: http://www.kalama.com/~zimba/freeforteachers.htm#free%20computers


Printable Chore Charts: http://www.alenkasprintables.com/chorechart.shtml


Homeschool Social Network (downloads): http://www.hslaunch.com/mypage/index.php?action=files


Homeschool Mate Links & Ideas: http://www.homeschoolmate.com/



TESTING SERVICES

Seton Home Studies: http://www.setonhome.org/testing/


Bayside School Services: http://www.baysideschoolservices.com/


Fair Test: http://www.fairtest.org/


Thurber's Educational Assessments: http://www.thurbers.net/teatests.html


Free Online Test Prep: http://www.number2.com/


Driver Training and Education: http://www.nationaldrivertraining.com/


Typing: http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/typing/


Typing Practice: http://www.davis.k12.ut.us/cjh/appliedtech/Business/Keyboarding/Index.html


Homeschool Diploma & Graduation Supplies: http://homeschooldiploma.com/


Teacher Tube: http://www.teachertube.com/


2 comments:

  1. I am so excited to dive into this list. Thank you Jill, for your hard work in compiling it.
    Praying about homeschooling....

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for visiting my site! I love reading what you have to say! If you have a question, then please click on my CONTACT up top and I will get back to you ASAP. Again, thank you and God bless!

 
© Jill Samter -No images or content may be used without permission.