Sunday, May 3, 2009

Science

Apologia Science Curriculum Books


Let's Read and Find Out Science Series

TOPS Science

Life science with real books: http://www.booknestguides.com/science/life/life.html

Science Lesson Plans: http://www.lessonplansinc.com/

K-8 Aeronautics Internet Textbook: http://wings.avkids.com/

Christian Kids explore Chemistry

Christian Kids explore Biology

Christian Kids Explore Earth and Science

Mammals: http://www.enchantedlearning.com/subjects/mammals/


Bats: http://www.mrspohlmeyerskinderpage.com/bats.htm


Journey North: http://www.learner.org/jnorth/tm/LessonsOriginal.html


Bat house Template: http://www.batbox.org/


Environmental Genomics of Earthworms: http://www.earthworms.org/


Center for Insect Science: http://insected.arizona.edu/default3.html


Center for Insect Science (Table of Contents): http://insected.arizona.edu/lessons.htm


Wonderful World of Weather: http://www.k12science.org/curriculum/weatherproj/index.html


Franklin's Forecast: http://fi.edu/weather/


Weather Wiz Kids: http://www.weatherwizkids.com/WxExperiments.htm


Animal Diversity Web: http://animaldiversity.ummz.umich.edu/site/index.html


Science Made Simple: http://www.sciencemadesimple.com/


Body Quest: http://library.thinkquest.org/10348/


Boyz-In-Da-Pond: http://www.enature.com/sitenav/boyzindapond.asp


American Chemical Society: http://portal.acs.org/portal/acs/corg/content


Classifying Critters: http://www.hhmi.org/coolscience/critters/critters.html


Earth's Birthday: http://www.earthsbirthday.org/


Steve Spangler Experiments: http://www.stevespanglerscience.com/experiments/


Science Lessons & Activities: http://www.easyfunschool.com/IndexScience.html


Space (free downloads): http://www.spacedu.com/free_educational_downloads.htm


Human Anatomy Online: http://www.innerbody.com/


Human Body Lesson Archive: http://www.hcs.harvard.edu/~xmentors/pages/resources/lessons/human.html


J-Track Satellite Tracking: http://science.nasa.gov/Realtime/JTrack/


Butterfly Sky Farm: http://www.butterflyskyfarm.com/


Monteray Bay Aquarium: http://www.mbayaq.org/lc/activities/


Moody Science Videos & Dvds: http://www.hometrainingtools.com/catalog/science-curriculum/cat_moody-science-videos.html


Moody Science Videos & Dvds (#2): http://www.christianrealityvideos.com/category/vsmoody.htm


Mr & Mrs Smith's Life Science Page: http://hometown.aol.com/ksmith9526/


My Pyramid (food groups): http://www.mypyramid.gov/kids/index.html


National Wildlife Federation: http://www.nwf.org/


Nature Works (Teacher's Guides): http://www.nhptv.org/natureworks/nw3.htm


K-5 Elementary Science Lessons: http://ofcn.org/cyber.serv/academy/ace/sci/elem.html


Reeko's Mad Scientist Lab: http://www.spartechsoftware.com/reeko/


Magic School Bus Science Activities: http://www.scholastic.com/magicschoolbus/games/teacher/


cience News For Kids: http://www.sciencenewsforkids.org/


Wilderness Survival For Kids: http://www.equipped.org/kidsrvl.htm


The Adventures of Herman The Worm: http://www.urbanext.uiuc.edu/worms/


The Science Page: http://sciencepage.org/


Solar & Heliospheric Observatory: http://sohowww.nascom.nasa.gov/


Tobin's Lab: http://www.tobinslab.com/


Visible Proofs: Forensic views of the body: http://www.nlm.nih.gov/visibleproofs/education/


FOSS Humany Body: http://sv.berkeley.edu/showcase/pages/bones.html


NASA: http://www.nasa.gov/


TOP Science Online: http://www.topscience.org/


Science Book List (great resource!!): http://www.redshift.com/~bonajo/sciencebooks.htm


Ants Alive: http://www.antsalive.com/


Bullfrog Films: http://www.bullfrogfilms.com/catalog/frog.html


Discovery Channel Education: http://streaming.discoveryeducation.com/index.cfm


Jonathan Park Homeschool Lessons: http://www.jonathanpark.com/learning_zone/homeschoollessons/


Neuroscience for Kids Worksheets: http://faculty.washington.edu/chudler/works.html


University of Illinois Just For Kids: http://www.urbanext.uiuc.edu/kids/index.html


Africam - Live Wildlife Cam: http://www.africam.com/wildlife/index.php


Animal Cams at the National Zoo: http://nationalzoo.si.edu/animals/webcams/


Zoo Praha Webcam: http://www.zoopraha.cz/cam_02.php


Sprocket Works: http://www.sprocketworks.com/index.html


Food History lesson plans: http://www.foodtimeline.org/food2a.html



Great Science Adventures Curriculum: http://www.lamppostpublishing.com/sciencegreatscienceadventure.htm


Remember to check out Getting Started for more curriculum.
image signature

1 comment:

  1. Hi,

    We have just added your latest post "The Excellence of Wisdom: Science" to our Directory of Science . You can check the inclusion of the post here . We are delighted

    to invite you to submit all your future posts to the directory and get a huge base of

    visitors to your website.


    Warm Regards

    Scienz.info Team

    http://www.scienz.info

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for visiting my site! I love reading what you have to say! If you have a question, then please click on my CONTACT up top and I will get back to you ASAP. Again, thank you and God bless!

 
© Jill Samter -No images or content may be used without permission.