Thursday, March 5, 2015

Beauty & Style with Jill {week VIII}

Welcome back to my weekly fashion column, where I share my favorite ensembles from the prior week to help you create new looks with all the clothes you already own.

This week I’m changing it up just a little bit.   Because last week was a very special event for our family. 

My husband and I renewed our vows!!!!

Our children were all involved and loved every minute of it!

We all were disappointed that the weather was so harsh, however, we didn’t let that stop us from going outside to capture our love!   Let’s just say our children were TROOPERS being outside with the wind blowing on our dock.  It was maybe 31 degrees.  Brrrrrrrrr!  Spring Fever anyone????

Our photographer Erin of Lundy Photography captured all of the special moments perfectly!

My dress Dillard's

My husband’s suitBoyds of Philadelphia several years ago.

Boys Outfits

Girl’s DressesAmazon

Fashion Tips:

#1 Be Fashion Fabulous at Every Age This Spring:

Delfina Delettrez earring, $880, openingceremony.us; Diane von Furstenberg top, $298, dvf.com; Emanuel Ungaro bag, $1,495, Laura Gambucci, La Jolla, CA; 858-551-0214; IT Cosmetics CC+ Radiance Ombre Blush, $24, itcosmetics.com; Maryam Nassir Zadeh dress, $598, Black Parrot, Portland, ME; 207-221-6991; Michael Kors skirt, $575, shopBAZAAR.com; Eddie Borgo bracelet, $350, shopBAZAAR.com; TAG Heuer watch, $2,900, 212-230-1281; Altuzarra sandal, $990, forwardbyelysewalker.com.
STYLIST'S TIP A futuristic bracelet makes it modern.
 Maybelline New York Line Stiletto Ultimate Precision Liquid Eyeliner in Blackest Black, $7.25, maybelline.com; Sam Edelman sandal, $150, samedelman.com; Balmain earrings, $610, Neiman Marcus; 888-888-4757; Rag & Bone jacket, $1,695, 866-509-3695; Jimmy Choo clutch, $1,375, jimmychoo.com; Altuzarra shirt, $990, shopBAZAAR.com. 

 

Marni jacket, $1,390, 212-257-6907; Dolce & Gabbana Intense Colour Gloss in Ruby, $31, saksfifthavenue.com; Saint Laurent by Hedi Slimane bag, $1,850, 212-980-2970; Proenza Schouler sandal, $995, proenzaschouler.com; Alison Lou earring, $350, twistonline.com; Kenzo skirt, openingceremony.us; A.L.C. dress, $625, similar styles available at shopBAZAAR.com.
 Ralph Lauren Collection bag, $1,750, ralphlauren.com; L'Oreal Paris Infallible Silkissime Eyeliner in Gold, $6.99, drugstore.com; Jason Wu coat, $5,395, jasonwustudio.com; Skagen watch, $155, skagen.com; Herm├Ęs scarf, $335, 800-441-4488; Stephanie Kantis ring, $495, stephaniekantis.com; Marc Jacobs shirt, $995, marcjacobs.com; Etienne Aigner sandal, $345, etienneaigner.com; Hellessy skirt, $650, Barneys New York; 888-8-BARNEYS.

 

I would love to see how you incorporate these looks and tips into your daily ensembles, so please tag me on Instagram using #over40looksgood or #stylebyjill

Until next week, be sure to wear your best accessory, a SMILE!

jill-style-siggy

Follow me on Pinterest and Instagram and tag me using #over40looksgood or #stylebyjill

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for visiting my site! I love reading what you have to say! If you have a question, then please click on my CONTACT up top and I will get back to you ASAP. Again, thank you and God bless!

 
© Jill Samter -No images or content may be used without permission.